FAQ - Do I have to Verify and pay a fee?

You do not have to verify your account, but it is recommended.

Having a verified account shows potential buyers you have been verified by your PayPal or CoinBase account with Free.Auction. This will help assist us in the event there is any disputes that may arise after sales between buyer and seller. This also gives potential buyers peace of mind that you are a committed vendor.

Verification fees will be credited to the members account as credit to be used for optional listing fees such as Home Page Featured, Category Featured, or towards credit to purchase a store subscription.

Verified members will be able to link up all of their social accounts in their Free.Auction profiles. This gives users, followers, potential buyers and search engines links to further elevate your reach across networks.


See also:

FAQ - Where does my verification status appear?

Help - User Verification